Rohit Khandekar Vis

List of publications from the DBLP Bibliography Server - FAQ
Coauthor Index - Ask others: ACM DL/Guide - CiteSeerX - CSB - MetaPress - Google - Bing - Yahoo

35EERohit Khandekar, Tracy Kimbrel, Konstantin Makarychev, Maxim Sviridenko: On Hardness of Pricing Items for Single-Minded Bidders. APPROX-RANDOM 2009: 202-216
34EERahul Garg, Rohit Khandekar: Gradient descent with sparsification: an iterative algorithm for sparse recovery with restricted isometry property. ICML 2009: 43
33EEBaruch Awerbuch, Zhenghua Fu, Rohit Khandekar: Brief announcement: Stateless distributed algorithms for generalized packing linear programs. PODC 2009: 270-271
32EENikhil Bansal, Zachary Friggstad, Rohit Khandekar, Mohammad R. Salavatipour: A logarithmic approximation for unsplittable flow on line graphs. SODA 2009: 702-709
31EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Greedy distributed optimization of multi-commodity flows. Distributed Computing 21(5): 317-329 (2009)
30EERohit Khandekar, Satish Rao, Umesh V. Vazirani: Graph partitioning using single commodity flows. J. ACM 56(4): (2009)
29EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Stateless Distributed Gradient Descent for Positive Linear Programs. SIAM J. Comput. 38(6): 2468-2486 (2009)
28EERohit Khandekar, Guy Kortsarz, Vahab S. Mirrokni, Mohammad R. Salavatipour: Two-Stage Robust Network Design with Exponential Scenarios. ESA 2008: 589-600
27EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Stateless Near Optimal Flow Control with Poly-logarithmic Convergence. LATIN 2008: 580-592
26EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Greedy distributed optimization of unsplittable multicommodity flows. PODC 2008: 439
25EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Stateless distributed algorithms for near optimal maximum multicommodity flows. PODC 2008: 440
24EEBaruch Awerbuch, Yossi Azar, Rohit Khandekar: Fast load balancing via bounded best response. SODA 2008: 314-322
23EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Cost sharing mechanisms for near-optimal traffic aggregation and network design. SPAA 2008: 85-90
22EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Stateless distributed gradient descent for positive linear programs. STOC 2008: 691-700
21EENikhil Bansal, Rohit Khandekar, Viswanath Nagarajan: Additive guarantees for degree bounded directed network design. STOC 2008: 769-778
20EELisa Fleischer, Rahul Garg, Sanjiv Kapoor, Rohit Khandekar, Amin Saberi: A Fast and Simple Algorithm for Computing Market Equilibria. WINE 2008: 19-30
19EEJoseph Cheriyan, Howard J. Karloff, Rohit Khandekar, Jochen Könemann: On the integrality ratio for tree augmentation. Oper. Res. Lett. 36(4): 399-401 (2008)
18EENikhil Bansal, Ho-Leung Chan, Rohit Khandekar, Kirk Pruhs, Clifford Stein, Baruch Schieber: Non-Preemptive Min-Sum Scheduling with Resource Augmentation. FOCS 2007: 614-624
17EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Greedy distributed optimization of multi-commodity flows. PODC 2007: 274-283
16EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Distributed network monitoring and multicommodity flows: a primal-dual approach. PODC 2007: 284-291
15EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: Minimizing the total cost of network measurements in a distributed manner: a primal-dual approach. PODC 2007: 354-355
14EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar: On cost sharing mechanisms in the network design game. PODC 2007: 364-365
13EEBaruch Awerbuch, Rohit Khandekar, Satish Rao: Distributed algorithms for multicommodity flow problems via approximate steepest descent framework. SODA 2007: 949-957
12EERohit Khandekar, Vinayaka Pandit: Offline Sorting Buffers on Line. ISAAC 2006: 81-89
11EERohit Khandekar, Vinayaka Pandit: Online Sorting Buffers on Line. STACS 2006: 584-595
10EERohit Khandekar, Satish Rao, Umesh V. Vazirani: Graph partitioning using single commodity flows. STOC 2006: 385-390
9EENaveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar, Vinayaka Pandit: Improved approximation for universal facility location. SODA 2005: 959-960
8EENikhil R. Devanur, Naveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar, Vinayaka Pandit, Amin Saberi, Vijay V. Vazirani: Price of Anarchy, Locality Gap, and a Network Service Provider Game. WINE 2005: 1046-1055
7EEParag Chaudhuri, Rohit Khandekar, Deepak Sethi, Prem Kalra: An Efficient Central Path Algorithm for Virtual Navigation. Computer Graphics International 2004: 188-195
6EENaveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar: Fractional Covering with Upper Bounds on the Variables: Solving LPs with Negative Entries. ESA 2004: 371-382
5EEVijay Arya, Naveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar, Adam Meyerson, Kamesh Munagala, Vinayaka Pandit: Local Search Heuristics for k-Median and Facility Location Problems. SIAM J. Comput. 33(3): 544-562 (2004)
4EENaveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar, Keshav Kunal, Vinayaka Pandit: Bandwidth Maximization in Multicasting. ESA 2003: 242-253
3EENaveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar: Fast Approximation Algorithms for Fractional Steiner Forest and Related Problems. FOCS 2002: 500-
2EENaveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar, Goran Konjevod, R. Ravi, F. Sibel Salman, Amitabh Sinha II: On the Integrality Gap of a Natural Formulation of the Single-Sink Buy-at-Bulk Network Design Problem. IPCO 2001: 170-184
1EEVijay Arya, Naveen Garg, Rohit Khandekar, Adam Meyerson, Kamesh Munagala, Vinayaka Pandit: Local search heuristic for k-median and facility location problems. STOC 2001: 21-29

Coauthor Index

1Vijay Arya [1] [5]
2Baruch Awerbuch [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [29] [31] [33]
3Yossi Azar [24]
4Nikhil Bansal [18] [21] [32]
5Ho-Leung Chan [18]
6Parag Chaudhuri [7]
7Joseph Cheriyan [19]
8Nikhil R. Devanur [8]
9Lisa Fleischer [20]
10Zachary Friggstad [32]
11Zhenghua Fu [33]
12Naveen Garg [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [8] [9]
13Rahul Garg [20] [34]
14Prem Kumar Kalra (Prem Kalra) [7]
15Sanjiv Kapoor [20]
16Howard J. Karloff [19]
17Tracy Kimbrel [35]
18Jochen Könemann [19]
19Goran Konjevod [2]
20Guy Kortsarz [28]
21Keshav Kunal [4]
22Konstantin Makarychev [35]
23Adam Meyerson [1] [5]
24Vahab S. Mirrokni (Seyed Vahab Mirrokni) [28]
25Kamesh Munagala [1] [5]
26Viswanath Nagarajan [21]
27Vinayaka Pandit [1] [4] [5] [8] [9] [11] [12]
28Kirk Pruhs [18]
29Satish Rao [10] [13] [30]
30R. Ravi [2]
31Amin Saberi [8] [20]
32Mohammad R. Salavatipour [28] [32]
33F. Sibel Salman [2]
34Baruch Schieber [18]
35Deepak Sethi [7]
36Amitabh Sinha II [2]
37Clifford Stein [18]
38Maxim Sviridenko [35]
39Umesh V. Vazirani [10] [30]
40Vijay V. Vazirani [8]

Copyright © Tue Nov 3 08:52:44 2009 by Michael Ley (ley@uni-trier.de)